NB - This is for Scheme Administrators and Activity Administrators only
- Search for the client in question, using the patient search or if the client is visible in the tasks and reminders panel on the home page - click Action.
- In the Referral Details tab (which you will be viewing once you have selected the client because it is the default view), ensure the Patient details tab is open.
- Scroll down the page and click Edit.
- Edit the details. Depending on what your service deems mandatory you will not necessarily be able to remove information and then update the client's record, you will however be able to amend the information. Once you have finished editing, click Update Details. If you do not want to save the changes made, click Back.
Changing the client's name will trigger the system to check that the client does not already exist in the system. If the client does then you will be able to merge records. If the client does not exist then follow the prompts until you see confirmation that the record has been updated.
Please note - any changes made will be recorded in the client's referral history (for more on referral history see Client's referral history)